Zim girl reviews: Maybelline Super Stay® Full Coverage Foundation

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 10.28.51
BARE FACE, FLAWS AND ALL!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 10.47.08

In the past two years I have been a foundation junkie, I’ve hopped from one product to the other.

Luckily ( or not so luckily) Zimbabwe is limited to certain brands or else I would have gone punk wild following hypes.

I recently had Maybelline Super Stay® Full Coverage Foundation recommended to me, in my time of need, yes its a need.

My problem with foundations are somewhat similar, if it doesn’t have too much red undertone, it feels heavy and muddy so I was mentally prepared for the worst.

Price: $24

Shade: Cocoa #70

Available at Evenhand Cosmetics Harare and Bulawayo.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 10.44.22

It promises a matte finish, but does it deliver?

Short answer, Yes.

I don’t have to be scared of contact in case I leave stains on cloths or on my hands. I did the tissue test and it bills up. I was so relieved because I was tired of having to be cautious at all times for no reason, any silly mistake and my foundation would shift.

Full coverage…ummm

I will start off by saying its the most coverage I have gotten to date, I don’t have much to cover up ( not bragging), most reviews I have seen say its a medium coverage. Its not there but its definitely on its way, almost there. I tried it out on my friends and it delivers and gives that flawless look.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 10.45.19
Mid-baking..HAHA..

On that all skin type note…

The description bit says that is suitable for all skin types. My skin is neither dry nor oily, so it feels just right but I feel it can potentially be a little too dry for a person with dry skin and work miracles on an oily face. Guess it all depends on how oily or dry your skin, its definitely worth a shot.

Is it really 24 hours?

The foundation does stay on for pretty much the whole day but I felt the need to puff up on my nose and forehead because I tend to get oily around that area.

I love that it feel like second skin and I don’t have to put on face powder everyday, I can cheat and still get that look without. I almost feels like a liquid to powder kind of product.

Yet another red undertone,no? Maybe?

When I started using it I felt like it made me feel a little red-ish. At that time I was using a silicone applicator, I swore by it till this foundation. They don’t seem to be good friends and I have since gone back to using my hands! It blends verrry well and that is all that  matters really. Bad blending = Bad results. The trick is in really getting in there.

I then use my brush across my face in circular motion and I’m good to go.

I would give it a 8.5/10 and try to be faithful to it without jumping ship as I did with the last ones.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-31 at 10.26.20

4 thoughts on “Zim girl reviews: Maybelline Super Stay® Full Coverage Foundation

Leave a comment